Main Container Header

Uper Container Header

Mobile Toggle Element

Football

Select Team

Upcoming Schedule

Results

Team Information

2019 STATE SEMI-FINAL DETAILS

The Cadet Football team will play Elk River on Saturday, November 16 at 7 PM at US Bank Stadium in the state championship semi-finals.  We are excited to continue our run for a State Championship and hope you can be there to cheer us on!  Details are provided below.

  • Saint Thomas Academy will be the home team
  • Tickets are $10 for students and $16 for adults/seniors
  • Tickets should be purchased online HERE
  • There will be NO pre-sale of tickets at school
  • The game is a white out, so wear white!  (Cadets wear their Class A uniform)
  • Commemorative white shirts are available to wear via an online order form HERE.  Shirts must be ordered by 11:59 PM on Tuesday.  Shirts can be picked up from the Cadet Maker on Friday beginning at 12 PM.
  • Stay tuned for location of pre-game festivities near US Bank Stadium
  • Click HERE for the spectator guide and any other FAQ's.
  • Please note, there are other games scheduled before ours, so our 7 PM kick-off is approximate.  There are games scheduled at 9 AM, 11:30 AM, 2:00 PM and 4:30 PM.

Go Cadets, take STAte!  We will see you at the game!

Middle School Info

Directions to Away Competitions:

Varsity/JV Team Fee Payment

Football - Varsity

Saint Thomas Academy fields a varsity football team that allows boys the opportunity to tryout and continue their football career on a competitive team and enhance their skills.

Varsity Coaches

Dan O'Brien

Dan O'Brien

Head Varsity Coach

Contact Info: dobrien@cadets.com
 


 

Chad Abbott '94

chad abbott '94

Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach

Contact info: chadabbott@kfan.com

Tim Flynn '88

tim flynn '88

Defensive Backs Coach

Contact info: tim.flynn@ci.stpaul.mn.us

Ricky Foggie

Ricky Foggie

Quarterbacks Coach

Justin Larson

Justin Larson

Wide Receivers Coach

Contact Info: jlarson@cadets.com

Luke Marks '11

Luke Marks '11

Defensive Line Coach

Contact Info: lmarks@cadets.com

Nick McCarthy '02

nick mcCarthy '02

Running Backs Coach, Technology Coordinator

Contact Info: nmccarthy@cadets.com

Jon Springer

jon springer

Defensive Coordinator

Contact Info: jspringer@universalproperty.com

Dave Ziebarth

Dave ziebarth

Offensive Line, Special Team Coach & Director of Football Operations

Contact Info: dziebarth@cadets.com

Damarius Travis

Damarius Travis 

Defensive Backs Coach

Justin Hager

Justin Hager

Inside Linebackers Coach

Contact Info: jhager@cadets.com

 

Sophomore Coaches (B Team)

Roman Hernandez '93

Roman Hernandez '93

Head Sophomore Coach

Contact info: roman.hernandez@nm.com

Tim Hernandez '77

Tim Hernandez '77

Offensive Coordinator 

Contact info: tjhernandez01@msn.com

Tim Fisher

Tim Fisher

Offensive & Defensive Line Coach

Contact Info: tffischer@stthomas.edu

Dane Mosher '14

dane mosher '14

Contact info: drmosher@me.com

David Hottinger '85

David Hottinger '85

Offensive & Defensive Line Coach

Contact Info: dhottinger@cadets.com

Greg Monahan '81

Greg Monahan '81

Defensive Backs Coach

Contact Info: mono14@comcast.net

Freshmen Coaches (C Team)

Jamie Jurkovich

Jamie Jurkovich

Head Freshmen Coach

Contact Info: jjurkovich@cadets.com

Jake Ingalls

Jake Ingalls

Offensive & Defensive Line Coach

Contact Info: jingalls@cadets.com

Derek Wilson

Derek Wilson

Defensive Line Coach

Contact Info: derekwilson212@yahoo.com

Kaan Cercioglu

Kaan Cercioglu

Defensive Coordinator 

Contact Info: kcerci@hotmail.com

Derrick Griffin

Derrick Griffin

Linebackers Coach

Contact Info: derrickgriffin45@yahoo.com

Middle School Coaches

Rich Hanousek '87

Rich Hanousek '87

Head Middle School Coach

richhanousek@yahoo.com

Paul McKeehan

paul mckeehan

Middle School Assistant Coach

Contact Info: pmckeehan@cadets.com

 

Phil Ritten

Phil Ritten

Middle School Assistant Coach

Contact Info: pritten@cadets.com

snowy locations