STA Men's Choir

The Saint Thomas Academy choir had the honor of performing the national anthem for the 2016 Medal of Honor Convention Twin Cities Welcome Ceremony at US Bank Stadium on Wednesday, October 5, 2016. On Friday, October 7, 2016, the choir sang at a private ceremony at the Fort Snelling Chapel. The Honor Guard was also involved in convention activities.

About the Medal of Honor

The Medal of Honor Convention is an annual gathering of Medal of Honor recipients. Recipients have been recognized for their heroism with the nation’s highest award for military valor. Since 1861, when the Medal of Honor was created by President Abraham Lincoln, 3,496 individuals have received the medal. There are currently 77 living recipients.

Choir Members under the Direction of Ms. Julia Fahey:

L. Balestriere, L. Cloutier, J. Crandall, N. Fiers, J. Foster, C. Goff III, B. Holmes, T. Hopkins, K. Krey, T. Litz, J. McMahon, A. Moeller, J. Myran, T. Nardi, M. Sherman, J. Sotamba, R. Stepka, P. Thompson, O. Tonn, C. Vick, E. Vick, J. Wankel, C. Willman, C. Wong, and C. Zwiefel

You must install Adobe Flash to view this content.