Cadet Café

Balanced nutrition is very important and Taher continues to deliver fresh and diverse menu selections every day to add to the health of the Saint Thomas Academy students. Every family must sign a form to purchase the lunch program or decline.

Lunch Program Details

The option to include the Taher lunch program is listed on your student tuition contract. Please opt in or out. See #1 and #2 below. 

Taher's daily lunch options include salad, soup and sandwich bar plus two hot entrées and is $995 for the school year.

You have the following two choices regarding the lunch program:

  1. Sign up for the lunch program on your rstudent tuition contract. The cost may be included on your Smart Tuition account or paid in full.

  2. Bring lunch from home for the full year. Milk and juice will be available for purchase. Other lunch items will NOT be sold on a daily basis. There will be some vending machine items available if your son forgets a lunch.

Breakfast before school and vending machines after school are available on a cash basis.

If you have questions about lunch payments or special circumstances, please contact Mrs. Schwietz at jschwietz@cadets.com or 651-683-1530 (12:00–4:00 p.m.)

April 2017 Lunch Menu

Friday, April 28
Cheeseburger with Chips
Italian Dunkers with Dipping Sauce
Steamed Broccoli
Chili

May 2017 Lunch Menu

Monday, May 1
Bacon & Chicken Alfredo with Garlic Toast
Beef Nacho
Green Beans
Chicken Noodle Soup

Tuesday, May 2
Buffalo Chicken Wrap with Chips
Breakfast Sandwich & Hash Browns
Sirloin & Potato Soup

Wednesday, May 3
Roast Pork Loin with Au Gratin Potatoes
Chicken Nuggets
Corn
Chicken Dumpling Soup

Thursday, May 4
Pasta with Marinara & Bread Stick
Pulled Pork Sandwich with Fritos
Sauteed Squash
Cheesy Broccoli Soup

Friday, May 5
Breaded Chicken Sandwich
Three Cheese Quesadilla
California Blend
Chicken Wild Rice Soup

Monday, May 8
Greek Gyro with Chips
Cheesy Nachos
Roasted Cauliflower
Chicken Noodle Soup

Tuesday, May 9
Roast Turkey Dinner with Roll
Hot Ham & Cheese Sandwich
Corn
Minestrone

Wednesday, May 10
Walking Taco
Chicken Fried Rice
Carrots
Loaded Baked Potato Soup

Thursday, May 11
Pasta with Meat Sauce & Bread Stick
Grilled Cheese
Green Beans
Tomato Soup

Friday, May 12
Chili Cheese Dog with Chips
Shrimp Poppers
Steamed Broccoli
Chili

Monday, May 15
Meat Lovers Pasta Bake & Garlic Toast
Beef Soft Tacos
Refried Beans
Chicken Noodle Soup

Tuesday, May 16
Taher Pizza
Sloppy Joe with Chips
Honey Carrots
Coconut Curry & Chicken Soup

Wednesday, May 17
Meatballs with Gravy & Mashed Potatoes
Chicken & Cheese Quesadilla
Corn
Navy Bean & Ham Soup

Thursday, May 18
Macaroni & Cheese
Beef Nachos
Buttered Peas
Beef Barley Soup

Friday, May 19
Italian Dunkers with Dipping Sauce
Cheeseburger with Chips
Broccoli & Cauliflower
Chicken Wild RIce Soup

Monday, May 22
Mashed Potato Bowl
Fish & Cheese Sandwich
Corn
Chicken Noodle Soup

Tuesday, May 23
End of the Year BBQ

Wednesday, May 24
Pasta with Marinara & Bread Stick
Chicken Nuggets
Vegetable Blend
French Onion Soup

Thursday, May 25
Meatloaf with Mashed Potatoes & Gravy
Chicken Bacon Ranch Wrap
Cauliflower
Chicken Dumpling Soup

Friday, May 26
Breaded Chicken Sandwich with Fries
Corn Dogs
Baked Beans
Chili

Tuesday, May 30
Taher Pizza
Sloppy Joe with Chips
Corn
Chicken Noodle Soup

Wednesday, May 31
Asian Noodle Bowl with Egg Roll
Hamburger
Carrots
Chipotle Chicken & Rice Soup

May Menu to Download