Cadet Café

Balanced nutrition is very important and Taher continues to deliver fresh and diverse menu selections every day to add to the health of the Saint Thomas Academy students. Every family must sign a form to purchase the lunch program or decline.

Lunch Program Details

The option to include the Taher lunch program is listed on your student's tuition contract. Please opt in or out. See #1 and #2 below. 

Taher's daily lunch options include salad, soup and sandwich bar plus two hot entrées and is $995 for the school year.

You have the following two choices regarding the lunch program:

  1. Sign up for the Taher program on your student's tuition contract. The cost will be included on your SmartTuition account or can be paid in full.

  2. Bring lunch from home for the full year. Milk and juice will be available for purchase. Other lunch items will NOT be sold on a daily basis. There will be some vending machine items available if your son forgets a lunch.

Breakfast before school and vending machines after school are available on a cash basis.

If you have questions about lunch payments or special circumstances, please contact Mrs. Kilen at dkilen@cadets.com or 651-683-1552.

December 2017 Menu

Thursday, November 30
Beefy Nachos with cheese sauce, salsa and jalapeño peppers
Meat Lovers Pasta Bake with Garlic Toast
Chicken Tortilla

Friday, December 1
Hot Ham and Cheese with Chips
Tex Mex Pork Bowl
Buttered Corn, Chicken Wild Rice

Monday, December 4
Pasta with Meat Sauce and Garlic Toast
Crispy Chicken Nuggets
Steamed Broccoli, Chicken Noodle

Tuesday, December 5
Taher Pizza
Cheesy Nachos with Salsa and Jalapeño Peppers
Vegetable Medley, Beef Barley

Wednesday, December 6
Breaded Chicken Sandwich with Chips
Walking Taco
Honey Carrots, Minestrone

Thursday, December 7
Chicken Fried Rice 
Meat Loaf with Mashed Potatoes and Gravy
Buttered Corn, Cheesy Broccoli

Friday, December 8
BBQ Pork Sandwich with French Fries
Corn Dogs 
Baked Beans, Chili

Monday, December 11
Cheeseburger with Chips
Italian Dunkers with Dipping Sauce
Peas & Carrots, Chicken Noodle

Tuesday, December 12
Chicken & Bacon Alfredo Bread Stick
Beef Nacho with Cheese Sauce and Salsa
Steamed Broccoli, Loaded Baked Potato

Wednesday, December 13
Pasta with Marinara and Garlic Toast
Chicken and Cheese Quesdilla
Maple Acorn Squash, White Chicken Chili

Thursday, December 14
Mashed Potato Bowl with Dinner Roll
Creamy Macaroni and Cheese, Sirloin & Potato

Friday, December 15
Turkey and Roast Beef Mash Potatoes with Gravy Corn & Roasted Vegetables-Dinner Roll
Cheese & Cracker Trays
Chocolate Chip Cookie, Milk & Cadet Punch, Chicken Wild Rice

Monday, December 18
Quarter Pound Hamburger with Chips
Chicken Nuggets
Buttered Corn, Chicken Noodle

Tuesday, December 19
Snack Shack

Wednesday, December 20
Snack Shack

Thursday, December 21
Snack Shack

Friday, December 22
NO SCHOOL

Monday, December 25
Merry Christmas

Tuesday, December 26
NO SCHOOL

Wednesday, December 27
NO SCHOOL

Thursday, December 28
NO SCHOOL

Friday, December 29
NO SCHOOL

December_Menu.pdf