Main Container Header

Uper Container Header

Mobile Toggle Element

Contact Us

Who would you like to contact?

Administration

Name: Brian Edel
Role: 
Upper School Director
Email: bedel@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1521

Name: Deborah Edwards
Role:
Director of Strategic Marketing & Communications
Email: dedwards@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1532

Name: Tammy Greenlee
Role:
Executive Assistant to Senior Administration, Registrar
Email: tgreenlee@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1505

Name: Michelle Mechtel
Role:
Director of Academic Life
Email: mmechtel@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1522

Name: Matthew C. Mohs ‘90
Role:
Headmaster
Email: mmohs@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1506

Name: Erick Rome
Role:
Dean of Students
Email: erome@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1550

Admissions

Name: Rick Stevson
Role:
Associate Director of Admissions
Email: rstevson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1515

Name: Julie Tell
Role:
Office Manager and Assistant to Admissions, Academics, and Administration
Email: jtell@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1588

Advancement Office

Name: Michael Barcelow ‘64
Role:
Director of Major and Planned Gifts
Email: mbarcelow@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1593

Name: John Barnes
Role:
Athletic-Advancement Gift Officer
Email: jbarnes@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1549

Name: Claire Bluhm
Role:
Advancement Assistant
Email: cbluhm@cadets.com
Phone Number:
651-683-1591

Name: Bill Culbertson
Role:
Assistant to Advancement Director
Email: bculbertson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1508

Name: David Hottinger ‘85
Role:
Director of Institutional Advancement
Email: dhottinger@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1594

Name: Luke Marks ‘11
Role:
Director of Alumni Relations
Email: lmarks@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1572

Name: Michael Maxwell ‘84
Role:
Director of Annual Giving
Email: mmaxwell@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1577

Name: Dan O’Brien
Role:
Director of Community Partnerships and Outreach
Email: dobrien@cadets.com
Phone Number: N/A

Name: Jessica Sutherland
Role:
Director of Administrative Services/Database Manager
Email: jsutherland@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1599

Name: Jodie Whaley
Role:
Director of Events and Parent Stewardship, Advancement Office
Email: jwhaley@cadets.com
Phone Numbers: 651-683-1590 (office) 612-810-3067 (cell)

Academic Departments

ENGLISH

Name: Rebecca Benz
Email: rbenz@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1341

Name: Pat Callahan
Email: pcallahan@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1302

Name: John Douglass
Roles:
Department Chair, English
Email: jdouglass@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1334

Name: Aaron Hoiland
Email: ahoiland@cadets.com
Phone Number:
651-683-1555 x 1312
 
FINE ARTS

Name: John Bina
Roles:
Director of Bands/Department Chair
Email: jbina@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1569

Name: Julia Fahey
Email: jfahey@vischool.org 
Phone Number: 651-683-1700 x 267
 

Name: Elliott Hays
Role:
Technical Director of VISTA Productions (Theatre)
Email: ehays@vischool.org
Phone Number: 651-683-1759

Name: Susan Peel
Role:
Director of VISTA Orchestra
Email: speel@vischool.org
Phone Number: 651-683-1745

Name: Randi Rexroth
Role:
VISTA Choir Director 
Email: rrexroth@vischool.org 
Phone Number: 651-683-1700 x 220

Name: Wendy Short-Hays
Role:
Artistic Director of VISTA Productions
Email: wshorthays@vischool.org
Phone Number: 651-683-1750

HEALTH AND PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Name: Jason Birr '04
Email: jbirr@cadets.com
Phone Number: NA

Name: Bill McCarthy 
Roles:
Department Chair, Health & Physical Education
Email: bmccarthy@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1570

Name: Greg Vannelli '72
Email: gvannelli@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1571

MATHEMATICS

Name: LivAnda Asplund 
Email: lasplund@vischool.org
Phone Number: 651-683-1700 x 205

Name: David Chambers
Email: dchambers@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1315

Name: Viet Le
Email: vle@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1319

Name: Joshua Mulheron
Email: jmulheron@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1311

Name: Anne Phillips
Email: aphillips@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1345

Name: Jeff Smith
Email: jsmith@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1555 x 1325

Name: Kim Wald
Email: kwald@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1336

Name: Erick Westerback '82
Roles:
Interim Department Chair
Email: ewesterback@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1336

Name: Kathleen Wilson
Email: kwilson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1349

MILITARY LEADERSHIP

Name: LTC Curt S Cooper
Role: Deputy Commandant of Cadets

Email: ccooper@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1335 

Name: CW3 Kimberly Friede
Email: kfriede@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1337

Name: Cornelius “Neil” Hetherington (U.S. Army, ret.) 
Role: Commandant of Cadets

Email: nhetherington@cadets.com 
Phone Number:  651-683-1547

Name: SFC Doug Hurd
Role:
Quartermaster
Email: dhurd@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1317

Name: CW4 Paul Preblich
Email: ppreblich@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1329

SCIENCE

Name: Lisa Clausen
Email: lclausen@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1338

Name: Kara Ehlert
Email: kehlert@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1327

Name: Sonya Jaworski
Role:
Department Chair
Email: sjaworski@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1300

Name: Tony Kinzley
Email: tkinzley@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1343

Name: Patrick Meisch '10 
Email: pmeisch@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1301

Name: Mark Westlake
Email: mwestlake@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1380

Name: Peter Wynia
Email: pwynia@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1333


SOCIAL STUDIES

Name: Dr. Bernard Carpenter, Ph.D.
Email: bcarpenter@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1323 

Name: Doug Hoverson
Email: dhoverson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1321

Name: Josh Kaeppe
Role:
Department Chair
Email: jkaeppe@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1308

Name: Dean Simmons
Email: dsimmons@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1305

Name: Dave Ziebarth
Email: dziebarth@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1381

THEOLOGY

Name: Joel Loecken
Email: jloecken@cadets.com

Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1332

Name: Justin Matelski
Email:
 jmatelski@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1555 x 1309

Name: William Monosmith 
Email: wmonosmith@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1304

Name: Joe Seidel
Email: jseidel@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1561

Name: Kevin Zenner
Role: 
Department Chair
Email: kzenner@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1389


WORLD LANGUAGE

Name: Janna Aune
Email: jaune@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1555 x 1313

Name: Karen Flanagan
Email: kflanagan@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1555 x 1314

Name: Caroline Little
Email: clittle@cadets.com

Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1322

Name: Nick McCarthy '02
Email: nmccarthy@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1555 x 1344

Name: Clark Munger
Email: cmunger@vischool.org
Phone Number: 
651-683-1700 x 209

Name: Priscilla Van Sloun
Email: pvanslou@vischool.org
Phone Number: 
651-683-1700 x 268

Name: Francie Sullivan
Email: cutter@vischool.org 

Phone Number: 651-683-1700 x 211

Name: Mitch Taraschi
Role:
Department Chair
Email: mtaraschi@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1555 x 1385

Athletics

Name: Melissa Haupt
Role:
Athletic Trainer
Email: mhaupt@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1525

Name: Julie Marks
Role:
Assistant Director of Athletics & Activities
Email: jmarks@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1512

Name: Bob Slater ‘77
Role:
Director of Athletics & Activities
Email: bslater@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1503

Attendance

Name: Katie Doran
Role: High School Attendance and Flynn Hall Receptionist 
Email: attendancehs@cadets.com
Attendance Line: 651-683-1511

Name: Anne McQuillan
Role:
Middle School Attendance
Email: amcquillan@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1520

Business Office

Name: Deb Berglund
Role:
HR & Payroll Specialist, Staff
Email: dberglund@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1513

Name: Debra Kilen
Role:
Accountant
Email: dkilen@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1552

Name: Pam Kunkel
Role:
Director of Business Affairs
Email: pkunkel@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1510

Name: Julie Schwietz
Role:
Accounts Payable
Email: jschwietz@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1530

College Counseling

Name: Casey Erickson
Role: 
Associate Director of College Counseling
Email: cerickson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1528 x1404

Name: Norma Gutierrez
Role:
Director of College Counseling
Email: ngutierrez@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1528 x1403

Community Outreach & Partnerships

Name: Dan O’Brien
Role:
Director of Community Partnerships and Outreach
Email: dobrien@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1509

Name: John Kenney ‘85
Role:
Email: jkenney@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1516

Counseling

Name: Justin Larson
Role: 
School Counselor, Grades 6-9
Email: jlarson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1524

Name: Karen Rassmussen
Role:
Learning Specialist, Grades 9-12
Email: krassmussen@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1566

Name: Tom Richardson
Role:
Licensed Psychologist
Email: trichardson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1553

Name: Katie Schultz 
Role:
Learning Specialist, Grades 6-9
Email: kschultz@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1507

Facilities

Name: Terry Bubak
Role:
Facilities Maintenance Technician
Email: tbubak@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1540

Name: Mark Daly
Role:
Facilities & Events Monitor
Email: mdaly@cadets.com
Phone Number: 612-325-4540

Name: John Elizondo
Roles:
Facilities Custodian
Email: jelizondo@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1540

Name: Kenneth Hippler
Email:
khippler@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1540

Name: Leon Hollins
Email: lhollins@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1540

Name: Dave Kensy
Role:
Facilities Maintenance Technician
Email: dkensy@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1540

Name: John Panek
Role:
Facilities Maintenance Technician
Email: jpanek@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1540

Marketing

Name: Deborah Edwards
Role:
Director of Strategic Marketing & Communications
Email: dedwards@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1532

Name: Tyler Maddaus
Role: Creative Manager
Email: tmaddaus@cadets.com
Phone Number:

Media Technology

Name: John Geroux
Role: Audio-Visual Coordinator 
Email: jgeroux@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1567

Name: Melissa Guenther
Role:
Library/Media Specialist
Email: mguenther@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1564 

Name: Paul McKeehan
Role:
Systems/Network Administrator 
Email: pmckeehan@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1568

Name: Tina Monosmith
Role:
Director of Technology 
Email: tmonosmith@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1573

Middle School

Name: James Jurkovich
Role:
Director of Middle School
Email: jjurkovich@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1578

Name: Anne McQuillan
Role:
Middle School Assistant and Attendance 
Email: amcquillan@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1520

Staff

Name: Mary Jo O’Halloran
Role:
Director of VISTA Transportation
Email: mohalloran@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1770

Name: Lucy Poole, RN, LSN, MSN
Role:
School Nurse
Email: lpoole@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1545

Name: Julie Tell
Role:
Office Manager and Assistant to Admissions, Academics, and Administration
Email: jtell@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1588 

Name: Mary Waldvogel
Role:
Cadet Maker Bookstore Manager
Email: mwaldvogel@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1535