Main Container Header

Uper Container Header

Mobile Toggle Element

Contact Us

Who would you like to contact?

Administration

Name: Rear Admiral John Crowley '71, USGC (Ret.)
Role:
Interim Headmaster
Email: jcrowley@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1506

Name: Brian Edel
Role: 
Upper School Director
Email: bedel@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1521

Name: Deborah Edwards
Role:
Director of Admissions & Marketing
Email: dedwards@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1532

Name: Tammy Greenlee
Role:
Executive Assistant to Senior Administration, Registrar
Email: tgreenlee@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1505

Name: Michelle Mechtel
Role:
Director of Academic Life
Email: mmechtel@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1522

Name: 
Role:
Dean of Students
Email:
Phone Number: 651-683-1550

Admissions

Name: Rick Stevson
Role:
Associate Director of Admissions
Email: rstevson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1515

Name: Francie Reding
Role:
Associate Director of Admissions
Email: freding@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1585

Name: Julie Tell
Role: 
Administrative and Office Manager
Email: jtell@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1588

Advancement Office

Name: Michael Barcelow ‘64
Role:
Director of Major and Planned Gifts
Email: mbarcelow@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1593

Name: John Barnes
Role:
Director of Community Relations and Special Projects
Email: jbarnes@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1549

Name: Claire Bluhm
Role:
Advancement Assistant
Email: cbluhm@cadets.com
Phone Number:
651-683-1591

Name: Bill Culbertson
Role:
Assistant to Advancement Director
Email: bculbertson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1508

Name: David Hottinger ‘85
Role:
Director of Institutional Advancement
Email: dhottinger@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1594

Name: Luke Marks ‘11
Role:
Director of Alumni Relations and Student Outreach
Email: lmarks@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1572

Name: Michael Maxwell ‘84
Role:
Associate Director of Institutional Advancement 
Email: mmaxwell@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1577

Name: Jessica Sutherland
Role:
Director of Administrative Services/Database Manager
Email: jsutherland@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1599

Name: Jodie Whaley
Role:
Director of Events and Parent Stewardship, Advancement Office
Email: jwhaley@cadets.com
Phone Numbers: 651-683-1590 (office) 612-810-3067 (cell)

Academic Departments

ENGLISH

Name: Rebecca Benz
Email: rbenz@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1341

Name: Pat Callahan
Email: pcallahan@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1302

Name: Lisa Deyak
Email: ldeyak@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1306
 
Name: Justin Hager
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1312

Name: David O'Connell
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1395
 
Name: Claire Prescott
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1334
 
FINE ARTS

Name: John Bina
Roles:
Director of Bands/Department Chair
Email: jbina@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1569

Name: Julia Fahey
Email: jfahey@vischool.org 
Phone Number: 651-683-1700 x 267
 

Name: Elliott Hays
Role:
Technical Director of VISTA Productions (Theatre)
Email: ehays@vischool.org
Phone Number: 651-683-1759

Name: Stephanie Heidorn
Role:
Digital Arts Teacher
Email: sheidorn@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1346

Name: Brandon Lutterman
Role:
Art Teacher
Email: blutterman@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1346

Name: Meghan McGwire
Role:
Director of VISTA Orchestra
Email: meghan@cadets.com 
Phone Number: 651-683-1745

Name: Randi Rexroth
Role:
VISTA Choir Director 
Email: rrexroth@vischool.org 
Phone Number: 651-683-1700 x 220

Name: Wendy Short-Hays
Role:
Artistic Director of VISTA Productions
Email: wshorthays@vischool.org
Phone Number: 651-683-1750

HEALTH AND PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Name: Jason Birr '04
Email: jbirr@cadets.com
Phone Number: NA

Name: Bill McCarthy 
Roles:
Department Chair, Health & Physical Education
Email: bmccarthy@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1570

Name: Greg Vannelli '72
Email: gvannelli@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1571

MATHEMATICS

Name: LivAnda Asplund 
Email: lasplund@vischool.org
Phone Number: 651-683-1700 x 205

Name: David Chambers
Email: dchambers@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1315

Name: Viet Le
Email: vle@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1319

Name: Joshua Mulheron
Email: jmulheron@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1311

Name: Anne Phillips
Email: aphillips@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1345

Name: Elena Schmidt
Email: eschmidt@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1555 x 1325

Name: Jeff Smith
Email: jsmith@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1555 x 1320

Name: Erick Westerback '82
Roles:
Interim Department Chair
Email: ewesterback@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1336

MILITARY LEADERSHIP

Name: LTC Curt S Cooper
Role: Deputy Commandant of Cadets

Email: ccooper@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1335 

Name: CW3 Kimberly Friede
Email: kfriede@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1337

Name: Cornelius “Neil” Hetherington (U.S. Army, ret.) 
Role: Commandant of Cadets

Email: nhetherington@cadets.com 
Phone Number:  651-683-1547

Name: SFC Doug Hurd
Role:
Quartermaster
Email: dhurd@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1317

Name: CW4 Paul Preblich
Email: ppreblich@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1329

SCIENCE

Name: Lisa Clausen
Email: lclausen@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1338

Name: Kara Ehlert
Email: kehlert@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1327

Name: Sonya Jaworski
Role:
Department Chair
Email: sjaworski@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1300

Name: Tony Kinzley
Email: tkinzley@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1343

Name: Patrick Meisch '10 
Email: pmeisch@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1301

Name: Mark Westlake
Email: mwestlake@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1380

Name: Peter Wynia
Email: pwynia@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1333


SOCIAL STUDIES

Name: Dr. Bernard Carpenter, Ph.D.
Email: bcarpenter@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1323 

Name: Doug Hoverson
Email: dhoverson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1321

Name: Josh Kaeppe
Role:
Department Chair
Email: jkaeppe@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1308

Name: Mary Rowe
Email: mrowe@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1555 x 1326

Name: Dean Simmons
Email: dsimmons@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1305

Name: Dave Ziebarth
Email: dziebarth@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1381

THEOLOGY

Name: Margaret Adams
Email: madams@cadets.com

Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1347

Name: Joel Loecken
Email: jloecken@cadets.com

Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1332

Name: Justin Matelski
Email:
 jmatelski@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1555 x 1309

Name: William Monosmith 
Email: wmonosmith@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1304

Name: Father Mark Pavlak
Email: mpavlak@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1561

Name: Joe Seidel
Email: jseidel@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x1331

Name: Kevin Zenner
Role: 
Department Chair
Email: kzenner@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1389


WORLD LANGUAGE

Name: Kim Anderson
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1322
 

Name: Karen Flanagan
Email: kflanagan@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1555 x 1314

Name: Kay Hanson
Email: khanson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1555 x 1303

Name: Dr. Alexis Howe
Phone Number: 651-683-1555 x 1313
 

Name: Nick McCarthy '02
Email: nmccarthy@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1555 x 1344

Name: Priscilla Van Sloun
Email: pvanslou@vischool.org
Phone Number: 
651-683-1700 x 268

Athletics

Name: Dan O'Brien
Role:
 Interim Director of Athletics & Activities, Head Varsity Football Coach
Email: dobrien@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1509

Name: Julie Marks
Role:
Assistant Director of Athletics & Activities
Email: jmarks@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1512

Name: John Kenney
Role:
Assistant Athletic Director and Community Outreach
Email: jkenney@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1516

Name: Jason Birr
Role: 
Assistant Athletic Director, Physical Education Teacher, Head Varsity Basketball Coach
Email: jbirr@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1563

Attendance

Name: Katie Doran
Role: High School Attendance and Flynn Hall Receptionist 
Email: attendancehs@cadets.com
Attendance Line: 651-683-1511

Name: Anne McQuillan
Role:
Middle School Attendance
Email: amcquillan@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1520

Business Office

Name: Deb Berglund
Role:
HR & Payroll Specialist, Staff
Email: dberglund@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1513

Name: Deb Kilen
Role:
Controller
Email: dkilen@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1552

Name: Pam Kunkel
Role:
Director of Business Affairs
Email: pkunkel@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1510

Name: Julie Schwietz
Role:
Accounts Payable
Email: jschwietz@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1530

College Counseling

Name: Casey Erickson
Role: 
Associate Director of College Counseling
Email: cerickson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1528 x1404

Name: Norma Gutierrez
Role:
Director of College Counseling
Email: ngutierrez@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1528 x1403

Name: James Lundberg
Role:
Scholarship and Career Counselor
Email: jlundberg@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1528 x1405

Counseling

Name: Jacob Ingalls
Role: 
School Counselor, Grades 9-12
Email: jingalls@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1566

Name: Justin Larson
Role: 
School Counselor, Grades 6-9
Email: jlarson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1524

Name: Missy Perry
Role: 

Email: mperry@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1582

Name: Tom Richardson
Role:
Licensed Psychologist
Email: trichardson@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1553

Name: Katie Schultz 
Role:
Learning Specialist, Grades 6-9
Email: kschultz@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1507

Name: Erick Rome
Role:
Learning Specialist, Grades 9-12
Email: erome@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1566

Facilities

Name: Terry Bubak
Role:
Facilities Maintenance Technician
Email: tbubak@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1540

Name: Mark Daly
Role:
Facilities & Events Monitor
Email: mdaly@cadets.com

Name: Robert Guggisberg
Role:
Director of Facilities
Email: rguggisberg@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1536

Name: Ken Hippler
Email: khippler@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1540

Name: Dave Kensy
Role:
Facilities Maintenance Technician
Email: dkensy@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1540

Name: John Panek
Role:
Facilities Maintenance Technician
Email: jpanek@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1540

Marketing

Name: Deborah Edwards
Role:
Director of Admissions and Marketing
Email: dedwards@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1532

Name: Tyler Maddaus
Role: Creative Manager
Email: tmaddaus@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651.683.1526

Media Technology

Name: John Geroux
Role: Audio-Visual Coordinator 
Email: jgeroux@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1567

Name: Melissa Judy
Role: 
Media Specialist/Learning Commons Supervisor
Email: mjudy@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1582

Name: Paul McKeehan
Role:
Systems/Network Administrator 
Email: pmckeehan@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1568

Name: Tina Monosmith
Role:
Director of Technology 
Email: tmonosmith@cadets.com
Phone Number: 
651-683-1573

Middle School

Name: James Jurkovich
Role:
Director of Middle School
Email: jjurkovich@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1578

Name: Anne McQuillan
Role:
Middle School Assistant and Attendance 
Email: amcquillan@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1520

Staff

Name: Mary Jo O’Halloran
Role:
Director of VISTA Transportation
Email: mohalloran@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1770

Name: Lucy Poole, RN, LSN, MSN
Role:
School Nurse
Email: lpoole@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1545

Name: Julie Tell
Role:
Office Manager and Assistant to Admissions, Academics, and Administration
Email: jtell@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1588 

Name: Mary Waldvogel
Role:
Cadet Maker Bookstore Manager
Email: mwaldvogel@cadets.com
Phone Number: 651-683-1535